Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
Aerosmith Live Concert Film to Hit Theaters this Month
By: AnnMarie Scaramuzzino

is taking their larger-than-life persona to a place it can really flourish: the silver screen!

Blabbermouth reports that the Boston-rockers have announced that they will be releasing their new concert film, Rock for the Rising Sun, in select theaters this month, in partnership with SpectiCast.

Directed by Casey Patrick Tebo, the film’s footage was captured while Aerosmith was on the Japan leg of their “Back on the Road” tour in 2011, which the band embarked on just a few months after the country was devastated by an earthquake and tsunami.

Combining live performance elements, as well as exclusive, behind-the-scenes footage, the documentary was reportedly intended to serve as a video-diary of sorts for the band. Soon, it became clear that they had something special on their hands, and Aerosmith released the film on DVD/Blu-ray this summer via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

Show times for Rock for the Rising Sun will be announced soon at Be sure to check out the film’s entire tracklisting below, and head to for more info.

"Rock for the Rising Sun" Tracklisting:

  1. Draw The Line
  2. Love In An Elevator
  3. Livin' On The Edge
  4. Hangman Jury
  5. No More No More
  6. Mama Kin
  7. Monkey On My Back
  8. Toys In The Attic
  9. Sweet Emotion
  10. Boogie Man
  11. Rats In The Cellar
  12. Movin' Out
  13. Last Child
  14. S.O.S. (Too Bad)
  15. Walk This Way
  16. Train Kept A Rollin' (credits)


 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX