Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
Rush to Release ‘Clockwork Angels Tour’ Live DVD in November
By: AnnMarie Scaramuzzino

If you missed seeing Rush on their Clockwork Angels tour, here’s your chance to get in on the action!

The Canadian rock trio announced today (September 16) via official press release that they will be releasing a live concert film that’s made up of footage from their show at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, TX, which took place on November 28 of last year.

Entitled Rush: Clockwork Angels Tour the release will be available on CD and DVD/Blu-ray, with the film version set to feature the 25-minute documentary Can’t Stop Thinking Big, that will feature exclusive, behind-the-scenes footage and interviews with Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart.

The live performance aspect of the concert film will span three-hours in length, and include music from Rush’s 2012 studio album, Clockwork Angels, as well as some of their greatest hits such as “Tom Sawyer,” “The Spirit of Radio” and “2112” and lesser played tunes like “The Body Electric” and “Middletown Dreams.”

Other special features include the talents of the “Clockwork Angels String Ensemble,” which is prominently displayed in the film’s second disc, three epic drum solos from the iconic Neil Peart, a trio of side-splitting short sketches which were dreamed up specifically for the tour, and a rare soundcheck performance of the Rush classic, “Limelight.”

Rush: Clockwork Angles Tour marks yet another release slated for fall from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2013 inductees, and due out on November 19 via Anthem/Roadrunner Records. Rush also has a seven-disc box set, which includes a newly remixed version of “Vapor Trails,” due out on September 30.

Check out the entire tracklisting from Rush’s upcoming Clockwork Angels live DVD below, and head to the band’s official website for more info!

Disc One:

  1. Subdivisions
  2. The Big Money
  3. Force Ten
  4. Grand Designs
  5. The Body Electric
  6. Territories
  7. The Analog Kid
  8. Bravado
  9. Where’s My Thing?/ Here It Is! (drum solo)
  10. Far Cry

Disc Two:

  1. Caravan*
  2. Clockwork Angels*
  3. The Anarchist*
  4. Carnies*
  5. The Wreckers*
  6. Headlong Flight*/ Drumbastica (drum solo)
  7. Peke’s Repose (guitar solo)/Halo Effect*
  8. Seven Cities of Gold*
  9. Wish Them Well*
  10. The Garden*
  11. Dreamline*
  12. The Percussor (I) Binary Love Theme (II) Steambanger’s Ball (drum solo)
  13. Red Sector A*
  14. YYZ*
  15. The Spirit of Radio


  1. Tom Sawyer
  2. 2112

Bonus Footage:

  1. Limelight (soundcheck recording)
  2. Middletown Dreams
  3. The Pass
  4. Manhattan Project*

*With the Clockwork Angels String Ensemble

Special Features (DVD/Blu-ray Only):

  1. Can’t Stop Thinking Big (25 min tour documentary)
  2. Behind The Scenes (featuring Jay Baruchel)
  3. Outtakes
  4. Interview With Dwush
  5. Family Goy
  6. Family Sawyer
  7. The Watchmaker (intermission tour film)
  8. Office Of The Watchmaker (closing tour film)

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX