Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
Motorhead Reveals the Name of their First Single from “Aftershock”
By: Troy Frisby

With Lemmy already proving this summer that that nothing will keep him down for long, he and the rest of Motorhead are back with a “Heartbreaker” of a new single.

Hennemusic reports that the song does not yet have a release date, though their upcoming record will hit stores on October 22 in North America.

“Heartbreaker” serves as both the leadoff single and first track on Motorhead’s new LP, which has been dubbed Aftershock, and marks the group’s 21st studio album overall.

In their description of the soon-to-be released single on their official site, Motorhead says “Heartbreaker” will throw “hooks and riffs into your head” as part of Aftershock’s “twists and turns which re-announce the Motorlegend.”

American fans of the band hoping to hear the new tracks live will have to wait, as the band is all booked up with a European tour at least through mid-December, bouncing around England, Germany and Scotland, among others.

Motorhead had to cancel a number of European dates earlier this summer after bassist/frontman Lemmy Kilmister suffered a hematoma, a serious medical issue in which blood begins to collect outside of a blood vessel.

Follow the band on Twitter @myMotorhead, and for more info on Aftershock, check out Motorhead’s official website.

Aftershock Tracklisting:

  1. Heartbreaker
  2. Coup De Grace
  3. Lost Woman Blues
  4. End Of Time
  5. Do You Believe
  6. Death Machine
  7. Dust And Glass
  8. Going To Mexico
  9. Silence When You Speak To Me
  10. Crying Shame
  11. Queen Of The Damned
  12. Knife
  13. Keep Your Powder Dry
  14. Paralyzed

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX