Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
Motorhead Reveals Cover Art and Tracklisting for New Album
By: AnnMarie Scaramuzzino

Despite a few setbacks over the past few weeks, Lemmy Kilmister and his Motorhead bandmates are proving that nothing can stop them from rockin’!

The heavy metal icons have just released the album artwork and official tracklisting for their upcoming album Aftershock, which is due out next month.

Aftershock Tracklisting:

  1. Heartbreaker
  2. Coup De Grace
  3. Lost Woman Blues
  4. End Of Time
  5. Do You Believe
  6. Death Machine
  7. Dust And Glass
  8. Going To Mexico
  9. Silence When You Speak To Me
  10. Crying Shame
  11. Queen Of The Damned
  12. Knife
  13. Keep Your Powder Dry
  14. Paralyzed

Motorhead took to their official Facebook page to post a lengthy message about the forthcoming LP, writing of their latest material:

Like the juggernaut you prayed would keep on crushing you, like the friend that still royally pisses off your parents and like a loyal standard of crunchy, greasy, punky, bluesy, gutsy screw-you rock’n’roll, Motörhead stride out through their 38th year brandishing more swagger and attitude then your ears could begin to comprehend.”

The post also features statements about the album from the band’s members, with Lemmy encouraging fans to, “Steal it if you must, buy it if you can!”

Guitarist Phil Campbell adds, “I really think the variation on the album shows that we’ve dug deep and produced some of our best work for a long time,” while drummer Mikkey Dee agrees, stating it’s “a really, really strong Motörhead album, one that really does define everything this band stands for.”

Aftershock, which marks Motorhead’s 21st studio LP, will drop on October 22, having been pushed back from its targeted September release due to Lemmy’s health issues earlier this summer.

Following the album’s release, Motorhead will embark on a series of European tour dates, which kick off on November 7 in Hallenstadion, Zurich.

For more on Motorhead and Aftershock, check out the band’s official website or Facebook page, and be sure to leave your thoughts in the comments section below!

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX