Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
The Rolling Stones to Release Hyde Park Live Concert DVD
By: AnnMarie Scaramuzzino

If you didn’t have a chance to catch the Rolling Stones during one of their 50th anniversary Hyde Park shows earlier this summer, here’s how you can still get in on the action!

The band has announced via official press release that they will release a live concert film entitled Sweet Summer Sun – Hyde Park Live on November 11 via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

Sweet Summer Sun will be available on DVD/Blu-ray, and as a double CD and triple LP, with a deluxe edition that will also include a 60 page book.

Featuring hit songs such as “Start Me Up,” “It’s Only Rock n’ Roll,” “Paint it Black,” “Gimme Shelter,” “(I Can’t Go No) Satisfaction,” “Brown Sugar” and more, the film will also include exclusive, behind-the-scenes footage of the Stones as they prepare to take the Hyde Park stage for the first time since 1969.

“It was a great gig…It was beautiful with the sun going down over Hyde Park,” stated frontman Mick Jagger in the official press release. “I can’t think of a better way celebrate the Rolling Stones' 50 than doing it on our home patch in front of 100,000 people on a glorious summer night…enjoy it… we certainly did.”

Guitarist Keith Richards added, “Coming back to Hyde Park was like a full circle being drawn, and the band were in top form. We thought what could be more appropriate than having a great summer in London!”

Check out the entire tracklisting from Sweet Summer Sun – Hyde Park Live below and head to the Rolling Stones official website for more info!

Sweet Summer Sun – Hyde Park Live DVD/Blu-ray Tracklisting:

  1. Start Me Up  
  2. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll   
  3. Street Fighting Man  
  4. Ruby Tuesday  
  5. Doom And Gloom  
  6. Honky Tonk Women  
  7. You Got The Silver  
  8. Happy  
  9. Miss You  
  10. Midnight Rambler  
  11. Gimme Shelter  
  12. Jumpin’ Jack Flash  
  13. Sympathy For The Devil  
  14. Brown Sugar  
  15. You Can’t Always Get What You Want  
  16. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX