Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
Ted Nugent Announces New Live CD/DVD Set Due out this Fall
By: AnnMarie Scaramuzzino

Terrible Ted Nugent is back with a new release slated for the fall!

The rocker has announced that his live compilation LP/concert film Ultralive Ballisticrock will drop on October 22 via Frontiers Records.

Featuring 16 of Nugent’s greatest hits being performed by Derek St. Holmes (guitar/vocals) Greg Smith (bass) Mick Brown (drums) and of course, the Motor City Madman himself, Ultralive Ballisticrock was captured on August 14, 2011 during the “I Still Believe Tour” at Penn’s Peak in Jim Thorpe, PA.

Nugent stated in the LP’s official press release, “To be surrounded by such world-class passionate virtuosos is every musician’s dream and I live it every song, every concert, every night, every lick, every tsunami of soul sweat. You dogs deserve me!” 

The set will be available as a 2CD/DVD deluxe edition digipak, as well as a DVD/Blu-ray and digital download.

Check out the Ultralive Ballisticrock tracklisting below, and head to Ted Nugent’s official website for upcoming tour dates and other info!

Ultralive Ballisticrock Tracklisting:

Disc 1

1. Free For All
2. Stormtroopin'
3. Wango Tango
4. Just What the Doctor Ordered
5. Wang Dang Sweet Poontang
6. Need You Bad
7. Turn It Up
8. Raw Dogs & War Hogs
9. Dog Eat Dog

Disc 2

10. Hey Baby
11. Fred Bear
12. I Still Believe*
13. Motorcity Madhouse
14. Cat Scratch Fever
15. Stranglehold
16. Great White Buffalo

*First time available on an album (previously only available as a digital download)

DVD/Blu-Ray Bonus Footage:
“Spirit of the Wild”

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX