Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
Rush to Re-Release "Vapor Trails" this Fall
By: Kathryn Summers

After much anticipation, Rush has announced that they will release a remixed version of their 2002 album Vapor Trails this fall.

Nearly four years ago, two of the album’s tracks got the reissue treatment when “One Little Victory” and “Earthshine” were remixed for the Rush compilation LP, Retrospective III, and it was clear that fans wanted more.

“Vapor Trails was an album made under difficult and emotional circumstances – sort of like Rush learning how to be Rush again – and as a result, mistakes were made that we have longed to correct. David Bottrill’s remixes have finally brought some justice and clarity to this deserving body of our work,” explained bassist/singer Geddy Lee in the official press release.

The remixed version of Vapor Trails will be available on CD, Double LP and digital download, beginning on October 1 via Atlantic/Rhino Records.

Vapor Trails Remixed will also be included in the new 7-disc box set that will feature every album that Rush recorded for Atlantic Records from 1989-2007. The collection, also due out October 1, includes the Gold & Platinum albums Presto (1989), Roll the Bones (1991), Counterparts (1993), and Test For Echo (1996), Vapor Trails (2002) plus the 2013 remix, as well as the band's covers EP Feedback (2004) and the Billboard Top 5 album Snakes & Arrows (2007).

Rush, who was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this past year, is currently wrapping up their “Clockwork Angels 2013 Tour” and will be playing their last show on August 4 in Kansas City, Missouri.

For more info on all things Rush, head to the band’s official website.

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX