Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
"The Rolling Stones - Hyde Park Live” Available on iTunes For Two Weeks Only
By: Amber Harvey

The Rolling Stones announced via their website today the exclusive iTunes release of their new Live In Hyde Park album, which features highlights from the band’s two sold-out and star-studded performances at London’s historic Hyde Park on July 6 and 13.

The iTunes store will only be carrying the limited-edition download for four weeks, meaning that the last date that fans can get their hands on Live in Hyde Park is August 19.

The album puts a spotlight on the Stones almost 44 years to the day since their first historic performance at Hyde Park in July of 1969, when the English rockers broke records for fan attendance and debuted new guitarist Mick Taylor. A track-listing of the digital download is featured below:

  1. Start Me Up
  2. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll
  3. Tumbling Dice
  4. Emotional Rescue
  5. Street Fighting Man
  6. Ruby Tuesday
  7. Doom And Gloom
  8. Paint It Black
  9. Honky Tonk Women
  10. You Got The Silver
  11. Before They Make Me Run
  12. Miss You
  13. Midnight Rambler
  14. Gimme Shelter
  15. Jumpin' Jack Flash
  16. Sympathy For The Devil
  17. Brown Sugar
  18. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  19. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

In an official statement on their website, the Stones' camp said that the objective of the limited-edition release is to ensure “that concert-goers, and fans new and old, can re-live their memories and experiences of these historic hometown shows.”

The brand-new Live In Hyde Park is available for download on iTunes.

Will you purchase the brand-new, limited-edition album from Jagger, Richards and company? Please share your thoughts with us in the comments section below!

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX