Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
Sammy Hagar Reveals More Details About Upcoming Album
By: Troy Frisby

Sammy Hagar
has unveiled plans for a new collaboration, an upcoming album called Sammy Hagar and Friends.

The official press release reveals a slew of talented musicians collaborating on the new album, including Journey’s Neal Schon, Nancy Wilson and Kid Rock, among others. Hagar will also be joined by his Chickenfoot bandmates Chad Smith, Michael Anthony and Joe Satriani.

The album, which is set for a September 24 release, will feature ten songs, including a mix of new songs and a number of covers.

Though the full track list has not been released, Nancy Wilson will be featured on an original song called “All We Need Is An Island,” while Schon, Anthony and Smith will perform together on “Going Down.”

Covers that have been recorded for the record include Bob Seger’s “Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man” and Depeche Mode’s “Personal Jesus.” Sammy Hagar and Friends will also include a duet, “Father Sun,” between Hagar and his son, Anthony.

Hagar’s album will closely follow his 14-city Four Decades of Rock tour, celebrating forty years in the music industry. The summer tour, for which Hagar and his band, The Wabos, will be joined by Anthony, Denny Carmassi and Bill Church for several shows, will finish up in San Francisco on September 7.

For a full list of tour dates, head over to, and stay tuned for updates on the tracklist, cover art and presale info for the album.

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX