Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
Styx Live Two-Disc Set Due Out On May 7
Claire Holton

A live performance of two iconic Styx albums, 1977’s The Grand Illusion and 1978’s Pieces Of Eight, will be available as a 2CD set entitled The Grand Illusion/Pieces Of Eight Live on May 7.

The live performance, made on November 9, 2010 at the historic Orpheum Theatre in Memphis, TN, marked the first time both multi-platinum albums were performed live in their entirety. 

Styx recently teamed up with REO Speedwagon and Ted Nugent to help victims of the recent Boston Marathon bombings.  The artists will each sign a guitar at every stop of the group’s Midwest Rock ‘N’ Roll Tour together and auction it off for charity at the end.

Styx members said in a statement, “Like all Americans, we have watched the events in Boston and wondered what we could do to help. We know the fans of all three bands will once again rise up with us to help our friends in Boston. We Are Boston!"

See the track listing for the two live CDs below and head to Styx’s official website for more info!

Disc 1:

  1. The Grand Illusion
  2. Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
  3. Superstars
  4. Come Sail Away
  5. Miss America
  6. Man In The Wilderness
  7. Castle Walls
  8. The Grand Finale

Disc 2:

  1. Great White Hope
  2. I’m Okay
  3. Sing For The Day
  4. The Message
  5. Lords Of The Ring
  6. Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)
  7. Queen Of Spades
  8. Renegade
  9. Pieces Of Eight
  10. Aku-Aku

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX