Get Classic Rock News Headlines in your inbox daily!  Click here to subscribe!
Fogerty’s New Album 'Wrote a Song For Everyone' Due Out in May
By: Catherine Mitchell

Finally, there is a view of the Clear Water with the announcement of a release date for John Fogerty’s upcoming compilation LP Wrote a Song for Everyone.

Due out on May 28th, Fogerty’s album truly does have something for “everyone”, with artists such as Kid Rock, Bob Seger, Miranda Lambert, Tom Morello, Jennifer Hudson, the Foo Fighters and a host of others, including Fogerty’s sons, Shane and Tyler, all featured as special guests.

The premise of the album was to take classic CCR songs and re-record them in an entirely different way. In a recent interview with American Songwriter magazine Fogerty said, “I encouraged each of these artists to come up with their own vision of my song, rather than just redoing what I recorded in the past. I was hoping they’d have some different twist so it would be fresh, so I’d have to work, too. I wanted it to be something new.”

Fans of Fogerty, who happened to be football enthusiasts, had the opportunity to hear a song from the album, “Born on the Bayou,” which features Kid Rock, at last night’s Super Bowl XLVII.

The iconic rocker has a tour slated for 2013, and has also been an active member of Dave Grohl’s supergroup, the Sound City Players, who have performances coming up in NYC and at the SXSW Music Festival in Austin, TX in February and March, respectively.

iTunes and Amazon are accepting pre-orders for Wrote a Song For Everyone  beginning today (February 4th). Check out the entire tracklisting for the album below, and head for more info!

Wrote a Song for Everyone Tracklisting:

1. Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)

2. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)

3. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)

4. Mystic Highway (John Fogerty solo)

5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)

6. Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)

7. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)

8. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)

9. Train of Fools (John Fogerty solo)

10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)

11. Who'll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)

12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)

13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)

14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend

More From WCSX