Classic Rock News Home


Hear Tracks From Johnny Winter’s Last Studio LP

September 2nd marks the release date of the late Johnny Winter’s last studio album “Step Back,” less than two months after the blues guitarist’s passing on July 16th.

The album is jam packed with special guests including Billy Gibbons, Leslie West, Eric Clapton, and Joe Bonamassa.

We get a preview of the good sounds to come on “Step Back” with the posting of several video on YouTube by Megaforce Records. 

The videos below of “Where Can You Be” featuring Billy Gibbons, “Can’t Hold Out (Talk To Me Baby)” featuring Ben Harper and the “Mojo Hand” with Joe Perry remind us what an amazing talent Johnny Winter was and this impact he made.

Step Back Track Listing:

1. Unchain My Heart – Johnny Winter
2. Can’t Hold Out (Talk To Me Baby) – Johnny Winter with Ben Harper
3. Don’t Want No Woman – Johnny Winter with Eric Clapton
4. Killing Floor – Johnny Winter with Paul Nelson
5. Who Do You Love – Johnny Winter
6. Okie Dokie Stomp – Johnny Winter with Brian Setzer
7. Where Can You Be – Johnny Winter with Billy Gibbons
8. Sweet Sixteen – Johnny Winter with Joe Bonamassa
9. Death Letter -Johnny Winter
10. My Babe – Johnny Winter with Jason Ricci
11. Long Tall Sally – Johnny Winter with Leslie West
12. Mojo Hand – Johnny Winter with Joe Perry
13. Blue Monday – Johnny Winter with Dr. John

Grab Johnny Winter’s last studio album “Step Back” here