Classic Rock News Home


Doobie Brothers Reveal Track List for “Southbound”

NASHVILLE, TN - JUNE 04: The Doobie Brothers attend the 2014 CMT Music awards at the Bridgestone Arena on June 4, 2014 in Nashville, Tennessee.
The Doobie Brothers have announced the full track list for "Southbound," the group's collaborative set with country artists such as Blake Shelton, the Zac Brown Band, Vince Gill and others.

All joined the Doobies -- including former singer-keyboardist Michael McDonald --in new renditions of the group's biggest hits. The set is due out November 4, while the Doobies are playing sporadic dates during the summer and will be part of the Rock Legends Cruise departing February 19 from Fort Lauderdale.

The full "Southbound" track list includes:

‘Black Water’ with Zac Brown Band
‘China Grove’ with Chris Young
‘Jesus Is Just Alright’ with Casey James
‘Listen to the Music’ with Blake Shelton and Hunter Hayes on guitar
‘Long Train Runnin” with Toby Keith
‘Nobody’ with Charlie Worsham
‘Rockin’ Down the Highway’ with Brad Paisley
‘South City Midnight Lady’ with Jerrod Niemann
‘Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me a Little While)’ with Tyler Farr
‘Takin’ It to the Streets’ with Love and Theft
‘What a Fool Believes’ with Sara Evans
‘You Belong to Me’ with Amanda Sudano Ramirez of Johnnyswim, and Vince Gill on guitar