Classic Rock News Home


New LP From ASIA On The Way

ASIA, the legendary British band will release its new album, Gravitas, on March 25th.

Gravitas was produced and written by band members John Wetton and Geoff Downes. 

The album also introduces ASIA's new guitarist, Sam Coulson.   According to Carl Palmer, “With the addition of Sam it allowed us to take the band in a slightly different, and perhaps tougher, direction. As a band we have been able to grow, while at the same time, remain true to the classic ASIA sound that our fans know and love.

John Wetton adds, “Pure, unadulterated and stereotypical ASIA, with raw energy, enthusiasm and free from impuritiesIt conveys the spectrum of emotion and colour from real life agonies to ecstatic fantasy of escapism. Great songs, fabulous performance. 'Gravitas' is ASIA by ASIA. At last.”

Track listing:

  1. Valkyrie
  2. Gravitas
  3. The Closer I Get To You
  4. Nyctophobia
  5. Russian Dolls
  6. Heaven Help Me Now
  7. I Would Die For You
  8. Joe Di Maggio’s Glove
  9. Till We Meet Again