Classic Rock News Home


Expanded & Deluxe Rumours LP to be Released January 2013

Fleetwood Mac fans mark your calendars for January 29th, 2013.  That’s the date the band is set to release expanded and deluxe versions of their iconic album Rumours.

Hard to believe it’s been 35 years since Rumours back an integral part of Rock & Roll history. Think about this: Rumours has sold more than 40 million copies worldwide since its 1977 debut. That’s a lot of records and a lot of hits!

The expanded edition’s three CDs includes the original album and the b-side “Silver Springs," a dozen unreleased live recordings from the group’s ’77 world tour, and an entire disc filled with unreleased takes from the album’s recording sessions.

The deluxe edition includes all of the music from expanded version, plus an additional disc of outtakes a DVD that features “The Rosebud Film,” a 1977 documentary about the album, and the album on vinyl. RUMOURS will be available January 29 from Rhino as the expanded edition ($24.98) and the deluxe edition ($99.98). Digital versions will also be available.

The disc of 12 unreleased live recordings from the band’s 1977 Rumours tour features performances from concerts in Oklahoma City, Tulsa, Nashville and Columbia, S.C. The songs include album tracks like “The Chain,” “Oh Daddy” and “Songbird” as well as “World Turning” and “Rhiannon,” two tracks from the group’s 1975 eponymous release. 

Producers also have compiled a selection of 16 unreleased recordings from the album’s sessions including early takes of “Go Your Own Way,” “I Don’t Want To Know” and the popular b-side “Silver Springs.” There are also several demo recordings, including one for the outtake “Planets of the Universe,” plus an instrumental version of “Never Going Back Again.” 

The deluxe edition of Rumours features three additional pieces. First is an 18-track compilation of session outtakes originally released in the 2004 reissue of the album. Next is the original album on 140-gram vinyl. Finally, there is a DVD with “The Rosebud Film.” This 1977 documentary by Michael Collins includes interviews, rehearsal footage and live performances of: “World Turning,” “Rhiannon,” “Say You Love Me,” “Go Your Own Way,” “You Make Loving Fun” and “I’m So Afraid.”

Check out the full tracklisting below and head to for more information!


Disc 1
1.          “Second Hand News”
2.          “Dreams”
3.          “Never Going Back Again”
4.          “Don’t Stop”
5.          “Go Your Own Way”
6.          “Songbird”
7.          “The Chain”
8.          “You Make Loving Fun”
9.          “I Don’t Want To Know”
10.        “Oh Daddy”
11.        “Gold Dust Woman”
12.        “Silver Springs” – b-side

Disc 2: Live, 1977 “Rumours” World Tour
1.           Intro
2.           “Monday Morning”
3.           “Dreams”
4.           “Don’t Stop”
5.           “The Chain”
6.           “Oh Daddy”
7.           “Rhiannon”
8.           “Never Going Back Again”
9.           “Gold Dust Woman”
10.         “World Turning”
11.         “Go Your Own Way”
12.         “Songbird”

Disc 3: More from the Recording Sessions
1.           “Second Hand News” (Early Take)
2.           “Dreams” (Take 2)
3.           “Never Going Back Again” (Acoustic Duet)
4.           “Go Your Own Way” (Early Take)
5.           “Songbird” (Demo)
6.           “Songbird” (Instrumental, Take 10)
7.           “I Don’t Want To Know” (Early Take)
8.           “Keep Me There” (Instrumental)
9.           “The Chain” (Demo)
10.         “Keep Me There” (With Vocal)
11.         “Gold Dust Woman” (Early Take)
12.         “Oh Daddy” (Early Take)
13.         “Silver Springs” (Early Take)
14.         “Planets Of The Universe” (Demo)
15.         “Doesn’t Anything Last” (Acoustic Duet)
16.         “Never Going Back Again” (Instrumental) 

Disc 4: 2004 Reissue Roughs & Outtakes
1.           “Second Hand News”
2.           “Dreams”
3.           “Brushes (Never Going Back Again)”
4.           “Don’t Stop”
5.           “Go Your Own Way”
6.           “Songbird”
7.           “Silver Springs”
8.           “You Make Loving Fun”
9.           “Gold Dust Woman #1”
10.         “Oh Daddy”
11.         “Think About It”
Early Demos

12.        “Never Going Back Again”
13.        “Planets Of The Universe”
14.        “Butter Cookie (Keep Me There)”
15.        “Gold Dust Woman”
16.        “Doesn’t Anything Last”
Jam Sessions
17.        “Mic The Screecher”
18.        “For Duster (The Blues)” 

“The Rosebud Film” by Michael Collins

Vinyl LP
Side 1
1.           “Second Hand News”
2.           “Dreams”
3.           “Never Going Back Again”
4.           “Don’t Stop”
5.           “Go Your Own Way”
6.           “Songbird”

Side 2
1.           “The Chain”
2.           “You Make Loving Fun”
3.           “I Don’t Want To Know”
4.           “Oh Daddy”
5.           “Gold Dust Woman”